NTCC Library Section

Welcome to Nakuru Town Campus College (NTCC) Library. The Library is part of the library system of Egerton University. The Mission of the Library is to provide quality information services to empower the University/College  in carrying out its core activities of teaching, learning, research, community services and consultancy to the highest level.

Nakuru Town Campus College Library began its operation in September 2001 with the start of the then Nakuru Town Campus. Services in the NTCC Library System are offered in four libraries namely:

  1. The main library located in the administration. It houses information resources for Faculty of Commerce, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, and Faculty of Science.
  2. The EU library based at the East Campus (Bontana). It houses information resources for Faculty of Education and Community Studies, Faculty of Environment and Natural Resources, Institute of Women and Gender Studies, and Faculty of Engineering.
  3. Faculty of Health Sciences Library which is based at the Faculty of Health premises in Milimani, Nakuru (next to the Provincial General Hospital).
  4. Faculty of Law Library located at the Faculty of Law – Oginga Odinga Road.



The Library’s vision is to become an excellent information center for academic and research activities of the Egerton University community.


Its mission is to support the teaching, learning and research needs of the University community by providing access to relevant information resources, disseminating research information and giving quality user - centered services using modern Information Technologies.


Copyright © 2021 Egerton University.
"Transforming Lives through Quality Education"